“Custom” Game Boxes, part 2

Back in September I began looking for a better solution than bubble wrap for storing game PCB’s.

I found some cardboard boxes that could handle most of the PCB’s I had and did spine labels for them. Never got as far as printing them though. Game board boxes Even if the boxes came out fine and looks way more decent than bubble wrap they aren’t optimal. About 1 cm (½”) too deep for my IKEA Billy book shelves but they’ll have to do for the moment.

Last week I finally did a couple of test prints of the spine labels and while they do look good I still think I can do better. DIY Spine Labels Meanwhile I’ve been pondering on how to store System 246/256 games. The answer was obvious: PS2 boxes with memory card holders. Perfect for holding both DVD and Magic Gate dongle (since they’re housed in PS2 memory card cases). System 246 Cases Still needs some tweaking but as a first draft they look promising 🙂 System 246 Cases My daughter seemed to find the eraser more intriguing than the cases though. Should I take it as they need a bit more work? 😛 System 246 Cases

6 thoughts on ““Custom” Game Boxes, part 2

      1. Thank you for the infos! Would you share the file template for the labels in the “Part 3 ” of the article? Thank you! 🙂

      2. Haven’t forgotten, Alex. The files are on my old desktop and I just haven’t had time to bring it out and boot it up. I’ll give you a howl when I do!

Leave a Reply

